

Nagasaki University Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Doctoral Leadership Program Program for Nurturing Global Leaders in Tropical and Emerging Communicable Diseases

# Program for Nurturing Global Leaders in Tropical and Emerging Communicable Diseases Awardees of the Scholarship in 2016

These Scholarships are provided to excellent students to help them exclusively focus on their studies. Awardees in 2016 are listed below:

April 2013 enrollment (payable duration: April 2016 to March 2017)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Ernest Wandera Apondi	Department of Tropical Bacteriology	D4
Nozomi Imanishi	Department of Vector Ecology and Environment	D4
Gabriel Owino Owuor	Department of Vector Ecology and Environment	D4
Kazuhiro Oshima	Department of Infectious Diseases	D4
Nut Koonrungsesomboon	Department of Clinical Product Development	D4
Ganchimeg Bayarsaikhan	Department of Immunology	D4
Duc Tho Pham	Department of Tropical Microbiology	D4
Trang Thi-Thuy Huynh	Department of Vector Ecology and Environment	D4

#### October 2013 enrollment (payable duration: April 2016 to September 2016)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Keisuke Yoshihara	Department of Tropical Pediatric Infectious Diseases	D3
Taeko Moriyasu	Department of Medical Helminthology	D3
Sharmina Deloer	Department of Medical Helminthology	D3
Satoshi Shimada	Department of Molecular Virology	D3
Juliann Nzembi Makau	Department of Molecular Pharmacology of Infectious Agents	D3

April 2014 enrollment (payable duration: April 2016 to March 2017)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Chantal Ama Agbemabiese	Department of Molecular Epidemiology	D3
Caroline Mwendwa Kijogi	Department of Immunology	D3
Tuan Hai Nguyen	Department of Tropical Microbiology	D3
Yuto Kegawa	Department of Medical Protozoology	D3
Jiun-Yu Jian	Department of Immunology	D3
Huy-Manh Dao	Department of Immunogenetics	D3
Yukiko Miyazaki	Department of Cellular and Molecular Biology	D3
Minh-Huong Phu Ly	Department of Molecular Virology	D3
Kwame Kumi Asare	Department of Medical Protozoology	D3
Sayuri Nakamae	Department of Immunology	D3
Farhana Mosaddeque	Department of Molecular Pharmacology of Infectious Agents	D3

### October 2014 enrollment (payable duration: April 2016 to September 2016)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Olamide Kolawole Oloniniyi	Department of Emerging Viral Diseases	D2

## April 2015 enrollment (payable duration: April 2016 to March 2017)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Odsuren Sukhbaatar	Department of Immunology	D2
Evans Asena Chadeka	Department of Medical Helminthology	D2
Raoping Tu	Department of International Health	D2
Peterson Gitonga Mathenge	Department of Immunogenetics	D2
Khanjada Shahnewaj	Department of Medical Helminthology	D2
Bin Mannan		DZ
Md Abu Musa	Department of Medical Helminthology	D2
Ben-Yeddy Abel Chitama	Department of Medical Protozoology	D2
Asuka Kumagai	Department of Molecular Pharmacology of Infectious Agents	D2
Mohammed Suliman Omer Tagod	Department of Molecular Pharmacology of Infectious Agents	D2

## October 2015 enrollment (payable duration: April 2016 to September 2016)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Mitsuko Hasegawa	Department of Medical Helminthology	D1
Ezzan Kunna	Department of International Health	D1
Sweta Koirala	Department of International Health	D1

April 2016 enrollment (payable duration: April 2016 to March 2017)

Name	Laboratory	Year
Maiko Akashi	Department of Immunogenetics	D1
Takahiro Ishizaki	Department of Medical Protozoology	D1
Teerachat Sae-heng	Department of Clinical Product Development	D1
Atsushi Fujioka	Department of Molecular Virology	D1

Leading Graduate School Support Office

Tell: 095(819)7161

Email: lead\_jimu@ml.nagasaki-u.ac.jp